Romance

Hi! I’m currently single and looking for a primary partner. I have coincidentally only ever been in open relationships, but I’m interested in monogamy or something very close to monogamy, and looking to have at least one kid. I own a nice house in a neighborhood with lots of friends of mine who have kids in Oakland, and I’d love to use my extra space for a family of my own instead of a sitcom cast of weird smart houseguests (or in addition to the fun friends).

I currently do angel investing in startups, dabble in philanthropy, event planning, and journalism, and spend much of my time on photography.

something I used to put in dating profiles is that I’m a Bilbo looking for a Gandalf
but I’m trying to be more of my own Gandalf and also idk if most people want to date a Bilbo



A good match for me would be a woman with these traits:
Energetic
Has a good Practicality/Whimsy quotient
Reads a lot of books
Loves to banter
Wants a gym buddy
Likes to chat daily
Enjoys movies and tv



I might be a good match for you if you want a guy with these traits:
8015 Karma on Lesswrong
Massage Wizard
Great at forgetting languages
Leaves books on every available surface
Gets distracted if a cool bird flies past
Loves to modify and upgrade my living space (eg ceiling mounted projectors)
Doesn’t drink or do drugs but doesn’t oppose them in others
Dreams of Living in The House on the Rock
Likes to sing in the shower, car, and everywher else, frequently has sounds playing at home
Thinks most everyone is wrong about most things

First Dates I like:
I’m oddly enamored with the concept of dinner dates
Dancing at a nightclub in eyeliner
Walking in a nature preserve

Chat with me on Discord (drethelin#0492), my discord server or Twitter, Warning: Misha on Twitter may be Edgier than in real life. I’d prefer to meet up sooner rather than later because I think there are too many non-verbal signals that are hard to transmit online.

My Goodreads, My spotify playlist, and some photos of me: